Facts about Vande Bharat Express - Fusion - WeRIndia

Interesting facts about Vande Bharat Express

Interesting facts about Vande Bharat Express

Train 18 is named as Vande Bharat Express. It is an indigenously designed train.

The semi –high speed train will begin its journey from February 15 from Delhi to Varanasi.

The cost of air conditioned chair car ticket is ₹1,760 and the executive class ticket fare is ₹3,310. The expected journey duration is 8 hours.

Here are some interesting facts about Vande Bharat Express:

  • Vande Bharat Express will be the fastest train in the country by reaching 180 kmph.
  • It has fully automatic doors for all coaches. It has 16 fully air conditioned coaches including 2 executive coaches.
  • It has a computerized aerodynamic driver’s cabin.
  • The seats of the train come with 180 degrees of rotation. You can move seats to the face of your family members if you are traveling along with them. Or you can rotate your seat in train’s moving direction. However, this facility is available in executive coaches only.
  • Bio vacuum commodes in both Indian as well as western style toilets are there for each coach.
  • Vande Bharat Express has reading lights with touch control to give world class train feeling.
  • The gaps among coaches are fully sealed. This helps reduce the external noise.
  • A dedicated socket is available for each seat to charge your mobile or laptop easily. The socket is fixed under the seat in a convenient position.
  • There is no need to enquire with other passengers about the upcoming stations as information screen with GPS is available. Each coach has two information screens fixed at each side. The screens display the current station, upcoming station, train speed etc.
  • CCTV cameras are installed in all coaches for the safety of the passengers. They can also have free Wi-Fi service to enjoy the internet facility.

Image by Felix Müller from Pixabay (Free for Commercial use)

Image Reference: https://pixabay.com/photos/locomotive-loco-train-railway-2718153/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.