How to check if someone blocks you on WhatsApp | Fusion - WeRIndia

How to check if someone blocks you on WhatsApp

How to check if someone blocks you on WhatsApp

WhatsApp allows users to block unknown or spam users. Users can also block people that send problematic content. If you do not want to receive messages from a person, you can block that person. Similarly, they can also block you.

If you want to know when someone blocked you on WhatsApp, follow the below-mentioned procedure:

WhatsApp does not send alert messages to users if someone blocked them. The company says that it does not send alert messages to users if they are blocked by someone due to privacy issues. In other words, users do not receive alert messages when someone blocked them.

However, you can find out if someone blocked you on WhatsApp using certain indicators.


Normally you can see the ‘Last Seen’ status of others if you enable this option.  But, you cannot see the last seen or online status in the chat window of a user if they block you. You won’t be able to see their profile photo as well.

If you send messages to a user on WhatsApp, you will see a double tick if they receive the messages. But, if a user blocks you and you send messages to them, then you will see a single tick, but not the double tick. One tick indicates that your message has not been delivered to the user. However, messages will not be delivered if there are network issues. But, if you see a single tick for many days, then the user might have blocked you.

You can also check by making a voice or video call to a user. If you can’t do it, then the user might have blocked you. You cannot make a call to users who blocked you.

These are some indicators to check whether someone blocks you on WhatsApp.

Image by Bruno Marques Designer from Pixabay (Free for commercial use)


Image Reference: https://pixabay.com/illustrations/whatsapp-green-contact-cellular-4860810/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.