Book tickets for Vande Bharat Express | Fusion - WeRIndia

Book tickets for Vande Bharat Express

How to book tickets for Vande Bharat Express

Today Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to flag off Vande Bharat Express at New Delhi.

Vande Bharat Express, the fastest train of the country will start its maiden journey on February 17 from New Delhi to Varanasi.

The train will stop at only two stations, Kanpur and Prayagraj, in its journey.

The train can move at 180 km per hour, however due to speed restrictions, it will move at 130 km per hour.

The train will start its journey at 6:00 a.m. from Delhi and will reach Varanasi at 2:00 p.m.

Though the prices are expensive when compared to other superfast trains in the country, considering the privileges offered by the Vande Bharat Express, it is worth travelling in this world class train, as per the opinion of some passengers.

The chair car ticket will cost ₹1,760 and the executive class fare will be ₹3,310 which includes catering services as well.

Those want to travel in this train can either book online at the IRCTC website or at the booking counters at the stations.

Unlike other premium trains like Rajdhani, Shatabdi and Duronto express where the meals are optional and passengers can choose whether or not to receive catering services, the meals on Vande Bharat Express is not optional as per the sources.

However, passengers who travel from Prayagraj to Varanasi will have the choice of not opting for the catering services at the time of their ticket booking in advance.

Vande Bharat Express or Train 18 is self-propelled on electric traction similar to the metro trains. The train will replace the current fleet of Shatabdi Express.

Image credit: Howdy, Modi! image by The White House  (Public Domain Mark 1.0)

Image Reference:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *