Fake Universities list released by UGC - Fusion - WeRIndia

Fake Universities list released by UGC

Fake Universities list released by UGC

The University Grants Commission, UGC released the list of fake universities on Wednesday. As per the list there are total 21 fake universities in the county. Out of 21, eight fake universities are in Uttar Pradesh followed by six in Delhi. Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal have one fake university each.

According to the University Grants Commission Act, 1956, universities are permitted to call themselves as universities only when they are established by the Central/State/Provincial Act, or any institution deemed to be a university under Section 3 of the Act. Hence, any institution that does not fulfill the conditions as per the above rules is strictly prohibited to use the term ‘university’ as per Section 23 of the Act.

Varanseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Commercial University Ltd, United Nations University, Vocational University, ADR- Central Juridical University and Indian Institution of Science and Engineering are the fake universities in Delhi.

Mahila Gram Vidyapith and Gandhi Hindi Vidyapith , Allahabad, National University of Electro Complex Homeopathy, Kanpur, Netaki Subhash Chandra Bose University, Aligarh, Maharana Pratap Shiksha Niketan Vidyalaya, Pratapgarh, Gurukul Vishwavidyalaya, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh Vishwavidyalaya and Indraprastha Shiksha Parishad, Noida-Phase II are the fake univeristies of Uttar Pradesh.

Maithili University in Bihar, Badagnavi Sarkar World Open Educational Society in Karnataka, St. John’s University in Kerala, Kesarwani Vidyapith in Madhya Pradesh, Raja Arabic University in Maharashtra, D D B Sanskrit University in Tamil Nadu and Indian institute of Alternative Medicine in West Bengal are the remaining fake universities.

Image Reference: Careerindia

Join the Discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>