Ashoka Chakra Gold Coins | Fusion - WeRIndia

Ashoka Chakra Gold Coins

Ashoka Chakra Gold Coins

Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi will be launching the Gold Coin Scheme on November 5th, 2015. He will be launching it in Delhi. The scheme was proposed in Union Budget 2015 along with two other gold schemes. Gold Monetisation Scheme (GMS) and Gold Sovereign Bond Scheme are the two other schemes.

These schemes are useful for many people wanting to invest in Gold. Gold is one of the biggest investments in India. Buying these coins can be a good choice of investment if you are interested in gold.

They also offer safety as they come from the government. You need not worry about buying bad quality gold as these coins are made of 24 karats gold. You will even find BIS hallmark standards with the coins.

However, make sure you buy these coins from the official specified MMTC outlets.

Read this article to know all you need about the Gold Coin Scheme.

  1. The Ashoka Chakra Gold Coin is a part of the Gold Monetisation Programme.
  2. This will be the first time ever that a national gold coin will have the National Emblem of Ashok Chakra engraved on one side.
  3. Presently, the coins will only be available in denominations of 5 and 10 grams. Soon, there will be a 20 gram bar/bullion.
  4. Through MMTC outlets, 15,000 coins of 5gm, 20,000 coins of 10 gm and 3,750 Gold bullions will be made available in the first phase.
  5. The Ashoka Chakra gold coin will be designed with advanced anti-counterfeit features. They will also have tamper proof packaging. This packaging will also help with easy re-cycling.
  6. These Indian Gold coins will be made of 24 karat purity and 999 fineness. BIS standards will be applied to all coins as they are hallmarked. The original gold coins will be distributed through specified and recognized MMTC outlets.

Image by Surendra Shekhawat from Pixabay (Free for commercial use)

Image Reference:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.