Awards for CBSE Teachers | Fusion - WeRIndia

Awards for CBSE Teachers

Awards for CBSE Teachers

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) confers awards to the meritorious teachers each year on Teacher’s Day. Each award carries a cash prize of ₹50,000 and a merit certificate.

The CBSE instituted the awards in 2000. The awards have been given since then to outstanding teachers as public recognition.

This year also, CBSE invites applications from eligible CBSE Teachers and Principals.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Those who want to apply for Teachers award should have a minimum of 10 years of regular teaching experience in CBSE-affiliated schools.
  • Principals should have 10 years of regular teaching experience plus five years as a principal in CBSE-affiliated schools to apply for this award.
  • Retired teachers or principals are not eligible to apply. However, if they fulfill other conditions, those who served at least a part of a calendar year, i.e. up to 30 April can apply.
  • Yet, teachers who attained superannuation and rendered their service on re-employment are not eligible to apply for the awards.
  • The eligible teachers who have applied earlier but not awarded will be considered again on the recommendation of the Head of the school.
  • Those who already have been awarded can apply for the National Award for Teachers.
  • Principals cannot apply under the category of teachers.
  • An individual can apply only under a single category.
  • The total number of awards is 61.
  • Applicants should submit their applications on or before 10 July 2020.
  • All documents should be uploaded in PDF. Their size should not exceed 1MB.
  • Applicants should upload their image not exceeding 50 KB.
  • Awardees will be shortlisted based on their experience in a related field, age, higher qualification, and percentage in their academics.
  • Interested teachers and principals can visit the website of CBSE.

Image Attribution: President of India / CC BY

Image Reference:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.