Railways converts reserved trains into unreserved specials | Fusion - WeRIndia

Railways converts reserved trains into unreserved specials

Railways converts reserved trains into unreserved specials

The COVID-19 pandemic affected the operations of Indian Railways also. It suspended many passenger services for several months. Recently, it resumed operations of some unreserved trains.

To help common people get access to more trains, Indian Railways decided to convert some reserved mail or express special trains into unreserved special trains. These trains run daily starting from August 12, 2021.

Here is a list of unreserved special trains:

Train No. 04639 and Train No. 04640 and – to and from Ferozepur Cantt Railway Station to/from Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, Train No. 04488 and Train No. 04488 – to and from Ferozepur Cantt Railway Station to/from Chandigarh Junction Railway Station, Train No. 04669 and Train No. 04670 – to and from Hanuman Garh Junction Railway Station to/from Ferozepur Cantt Railway Station, Train No. 04537 and Train No. 04538 – Nangal Dam Railway Station to/from Amritsar Junction Railway Station, and Train No. 04489 and Train No. 04490 – Pathankot junction will run daily from the railway station to/from Amritsar Junction railway station.

Passengers can check the timetable of these special trains on the website of Railways: https://indianrailways.gov.in or through the NTES app. They can also call the helpline number of Railways, 139, to get complete details on these services. 

Meanwhile, Railways is planning to introduce Vistadome coaches on different routes and new codes for seat booking. Besides, a new AC-3 Tier Economy coach will also be introduced with 83 berths. 

Here are new booking codes:

  • Coach code for Vistadome Non-AC is D.V. whereas the code for Vistadome AC coach is E.V.
  • Codes for the First and Second AC are H and A. F is used to denote First Class. 
  • Codes for AC Three-Tier Economy and Third AC are M and B.
  • E and K denote Executive class and Anubhuti class. 
  • Codes assigned to GareebRath AC Three-Tier and Chair Car are G and J.
  • C and S denote AC Chair Car and Sleeper Class. 

Image from Pxhere (Free for commercial use / CC0 Public Domain)

Image Reference: https://pxhere.com/en/photo/1048525

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *